Engraving Forum.com - The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community

The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community
Discuss hand engraving using basic to the most advanced methods and equipment
Forum Members: 14,732. Welcome to our newest member, Miss Allison
EngravingForum.com - Domain since Feb 7, 2003

Graver Video Conferencing is empty Join now!

Go Back   Engraving Forum.com - The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community > Forums > Lindsay AirGraver Info - Hand Engraving Forum
ENGRAVING TOOLS - Paypal accepted Classes Glossary Feedback Tips Sharpening Bulino Videos Forum Policies

Old 08-23-2008, 02:18 AM
Steel

Default What should I get?

I'm a beginner and I would really love to get into engraving. I'm in the Marines right now so I dont have alot of time to actually practice and maybe even try a school. But this is for future reference more or less. I was thinking about getting a Gravermach with a magnum and monarch handpiece. I was wondering what gravers do you recommend? I'll primarely be engraving firearms and knives. Whats your input?
Old 08-23-2008, 02:42 AM
Platinum

Default Re: What should I get?

Why to do difficult when you can do simple ;-)
Palm control + Co2 http://www.airgraver.com/index1.htm
You can take your tools every where and you will have a Rolls of tools ;-)
With GRS tools you will must take a suitcase with you to take all :willy_nilly:
Old 08-23-2008, 03:13 AM
Platinum

Hi,

In may opinion there is really only one choice a Airgraver. ether Classic or Artisan.

I have done the research and own a Magnagraver or N graver with varipac and changeable collets for metal or wood, but just ordered a Classic.

The Magnagraver works great for the Classic hammer and chisel look to very nice steel engraving but it does work on a flex shaft and really shakes up your hand due to the springs and imbalance. Still a great tool to the price.